1. Alternatives
  2. vs SocialKit

SocialScrape vs SocialKit

Pick by the job. Here is where each one fits.

Pick SocialKit if

  • Built around video: a transcript, summary, stats and comments endpoint on the video platforms it lists.
  • Describes ready connections for Zapier, Make and n8n.

Pick SocialScrape if

  • Pack credits never expire; SocialKit's monthly credits do not roll over.
  • Profiles, posts, search, comments and ad libraries beyond video.
  • Monitors with signed webhooks.

Price per 1,000

OfferPriceIncludesPer 1,000
SocialScrape: Starter pack$131,000 credits$13.00
SocialScrape: Growth pack$5525,000 credits$2.20
SocialScrape: Scale pack$349230,000 credits$1.52
SocialScrape: Starter plan, monthly$2718,000 credits$1.50
SocialScrape: Growth plan, monthly$7350,000 credits$1.46
SocialScrape: Scale plan, monthly$209150,000 credits$1.39
SocialKit: Standard, monthly$2912,000 credits$2.42
SocialKit: Growth, monthly$3918,000 credits$2.17
SocialKit: Ultimate, monthly$9550,000 credits$1.90
SocialKit: Business, monthly$210150,000 credits$1.40

List prices, dollars. Computed from the prices on each service's page (SocialKit: socialkit.dev/pricing, retrieved 2026-10-29). A credit is not the same size at every service.

Side by side

SocialScrapeSocialKit
Pricing modelOne-time packs and monthly plans.Monthly plans, yearly billing at 30% off, and pay as you go (rates not stated). Source
Entry priceStarter pack: $13 for 1,000 credits ($13.00 per 1,000). Starter plan: $27 a month for 18,000 ($1.50 per 1,000).Standard: $29 a month for 12,000 credits ($2.42 per 1,000). Free plan: 20 credits a month. Source
Free to try100 credits on signup, no card.20 credits a month at $0, all listed APIs, 40 requests a minute. Source
Credits expirePack credits never expire. Monthly plan credits reset each month.Monthly credits do not roll over. Source
Failed requestsFailed requests cost 0 credits.Failed requests use 0 credits. Source
Rate limitsNo rate limits on packs or plans. Free accounts have a lower limit.40 requests a minute on Free, 120 on Standard, up to 600 on Business. Source
Platforms183 endpoints across 29 platforms and sources.YouTube and Shorts, TikTok, Instagram Reels, Facebook, Twitter/X, LinkedIn and video files. Source
MCP serverAn MCP server for agents, run locally.Describes a hosted MCP server, and no-code connections for Zapier, Make and n8n. Source

SocialKit facts retrieved 2026-10-29 from the pages linked in each cell. A row is left out when SocialKit states nothing on it.

More options: SocialKit alternatives.

Questions

How current are the SocialKit facts?

Retrieved 2026-10-29 from SocialKit's own pages, linked in the table. If a row is missing, the page did not state it. Check SocialKit before you buy; prices change.