1. Best of
  2. Best pay-as-you-go social media APIs

Best pay-as-you-go social media APIs

Who offers pay as you go pricing, how they charge, and where we fit.

The list

ServiceHow it chargesEntry price
SocialScrapeOne-time packs and monthly plans.Starter pack: $13 for 1,000 credits ($13.00 per 1,000). Starter plan: $27 a month for 18,000 ($1.50 per 1,000).
ApifyMonthly platform plans. Each Actor sets its own pricing: pay per event, pay per usage, or both. SourceStarter: $19 a month ($17 on annual billing) with $19 of platform usage. Free: $5 of usage a month, no card. Source
Bright DataPay per successful record. Social scrapers sit under the same plans as the rest of the Web Scraper API. SourcePay as you go: $1.50 per 1,000 records. Scale: $499 a month with 384,000 records included, then $1.30 per 1,000. Source
ScrapeCreatorsOne-time credit packs, pay as you go. SourceFreelance: $47 for 25,000 credits ($1.88 per 1,000). Business: $497 for 500,000 ($0.99 per 1,000). Source
Social FetchCredit packs and monthly or annual plans. SourcePacks: Starter 1,000 credits for $14, Growth 25,000 for $59, Scale 230,000 for $379. Plans: Starter $29 a month for 18,000 credits. Source
SocialKitMonthly plans, yearly billing at 30% off, and pay as you go (rates not stated). SourceStandard: $29 a month for 12,000 credits ($2.42 per 1,000). Free plan: 20 credits a month. Source
SociaVaultOne-time credit packs, not subscriptions. SourceStarter: $29 for 6,000 credits. Growth: $79 for 20,000. Pro: $199 for 75,000. Enterprise: $399 for 200,000. Source

SocialScrape first because this is our site; the rest alphabetical. Not ranked. A service is listed when its own pages describe one-time packs, pay as you go or per-use pricing. Facts retrieved 2026-10-29 and linked in each cell.

Our limits

Our packs never expire, and our monthly plans reset each month.

What to check

  • What a credit buys. Credits are not the same size across services.
  • Whether credits expire, and whether failures and repeats are billed.
  • A real response for your platform and field, before you commit.

Pricing is on the pricing page.

Questions

How was this list made?

A service is on it only if its own pages say it offers this. We link each fact, and we leave out anything a page does not state. We do not rank or rate.