1. Best of
  2. Best TikTok transcript APIs

Best TikTok transcript APIs

Who offers TikTok transcripts, how they charge, and where we fit.

The list

ServiceWhat its page says about TikTok transcriptsHow it chargesEntry price
SocialScrape2 endpoints belowOne-time packs and monthly plans.Starter pack: $13 for 1,000 credits ($13.00 per 1,000). Starter plan: $27 a month for 18,000 ($1.50 per 1,000).
ScrapeCreatorsDocuments transcript endpoints for YouTube (1 credit) and Instagram (AI up to 2 minutes: 1 credit), and lists a TikTok transcript endpoint. SourceOne-time credit packs, pay as you go. SourceFreelance: $47 for 25,000 credits ($1.88 per 1,000). Business: $497 for 500,000 ($0.99 per 1,000). Source
SocialKitLists a transcript API for YouTube, TikTok, Instagram Reels, Facebook, Twitter/X and LinkedIn. SourceMonthly plans, yearly billing at 30% off, and pay as you go (rates not stated). SourceStandard: $29 a month for 12,000 credits ($2.42 per 1,000). Free plan: 20 credits a month. Source
SupadataPrices transcripts at 1 credit and AI-generated transcripts at 2 credits per minute, for YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and X. SourceMonthly plans, with auto-recharge top-ups. SourceFree: 100 credits a month. Basic: $5 a month billed annually for 300 credits. Pro: $17 for 3,000. Mega: $47 for 30,000. Source

SocialScrape first because this is our site; the rest alphabetical. Not ranked. A service is listed only when its own page says it offers this. Facts retrieved 2026-10-29 and linked in each cell.

SocialScrape's endpoints

EndpointReturnsCost
GET /v1/tiktok/video/transcriptTikTok video transcript1 credit
GET /v1/transcriptTranscript from any video URL1 credit

Our limits

Captions are 1 credit. Without captions, AI transcription is 1 credit up to 2 minutes, then 5 per started minute of the whole video.

What to check

  • What a credit buys. Credits are not the same size across services.
  • Whether credits expire, and whether failures and repeats are billed.
  • A real response for your platform and field, before you commit.

Pricing is on the pricing page.

Questions

How was this list made?

A service is on it only if its own pages say it offers this. We link each fact, and we leave out anything a page does not state. We do not rank or rate.